• Home > General Infomation > Visa
  • All visitors to the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and visa. Visitors from countries who have a special agreement with Korea may be exempt from the visa requirement and can stay in Korea visa-free for periods up to thirty days or ninety days, depending on the type of the agreement.
    ( Read more )
  • Countries under Visa Exemption Agreements up to 3 Months
  • 000
    Region Countries
    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus(*), Croatia(*), Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein(*), Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Russia(*), Spain, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, United Kingdom and Ukraine(**)
    Asia & Oceania
    Bangladesh, Cambodia(*), India(*), Iran(*), Israel , Japan(*), Malaysia, Mongolia(*), New Zealand, Pakistan(*), Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, the Philippines(*) and Vietnam(*)
    Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina(*), Bahamas, Barbados, Belize(*), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador(*), Grenada, Haiti, Guatemala, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Panama, Paraguay(*), St. Lucia, St. Kitts-Nevis, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Surinam, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay(*) and Venezuela(*)
    Algeria(*), Benin(*), Egypt(*), Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco and Tunisia
  • (*) Valid for diplomatic passport or official passport holder.
    (**) Valid only for diplomatic passport holder.
  • Countries that Signed a Visa Exemption Agreement with Korea
  • Region Countries
    Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia Lithuania, Cyprus, Monaco, Slovenia, Serbia and Montenegro, San Marino and Vatican City
    Asia & Oceania
    Australia, Brunei, Fiji, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia(*), Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Macao, Marshall Islands, Lebanon(*), Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Oman, Palau, Qatar, Republic of Yemen, Saudi Arabia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Taiwan and
    United Arab Emirates
    Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Uruguay, Paraguay, U.S.A and Venezuela
    Egypt, Mauritius, South Africa, Swaziland and Seychelles
  • (*) Valid for diplomatic passport, official passport holder from countries whose citizens can stay for up to 30 days.
    *** Please note that the information above is valid as of 14 March 2008.